An Old House, an Old Home, a New Dwelling Place

What is a home, really? A place where you live? The place you grew up? – Or a place you feel safe?

This old farm house has been empty all my life, but now it might come to live again. My parents are might going to buy it, so yes I have known the place all my life. I’ve never lived there, just walking by and enjoying the view. Yet this place feels like home, a good and cozy place. A place where half of my childhood dreams were. A place which to me represent some of the best memories I’ve got. Even though they did not happen there, but in settings, on spots far away.
The feeling of home is a funny thing….

The 23th photo of this month.
– Enjoy!

2 comments on “An Old House, an Old Home, a New Dwelling Place”

  1. I too love looking at old farmhouses. They are so special.

  2. They indeed are.
    Enjoy your day!


Leave a Reply

