A Tale of Dragons

Would you believe me,
if I told you that dragons are real?
They may not breathe fire
They may not breathe ice
You might not even see them
Without taking an extra look

Would you believe me
if I told you I’ve known them all my life?
They may breathe fire
They may breathe ice
And they might kill you
for not taking an extra look

Would you believe me
still, if all this is true?
That no one reads
Poetry and this no
one is you?


Bøker og børst/Books & Booze, Stavanger April 2011. By courtesy of Ms. Lise.

This poem is not the one I intended writing, but it happened anyway. All of a sudden. As I guess these things do. Enjoy!

3 comments on “A Tale of Dragons”

  1. Some of the best poems are the ones the poet didn’t intend to write. Those poems come the moment and the inner heart. Well done !

    • Thank you! There are some rumours circulating which supports your theory, but I don’t know. – honestly speaking.
      Thanks for stopping by.


Leave a Reply

